one year

Hello my lovelies!

I’m so sorry I’ve been so slack with writing posts. With full time work, my commitments over at KiKi & Tea plus trying to nurture a relationship and keep a social life, my blogging love, musings, has fallen a bit by the wayside. But don’t think I’ve forgotten about it. I haven’t and I will try my hardest to make sure it isn’t as neglected.

So what’s the reason for this post, other than apologising? It’s to commemorate the fact that it has been exactly one year since I started “the musings of monique”!

In this year, I have posted 135 times, have had over 220 comments, have 53 followers (plus 15 comment followers) and have been viewed nearly 24,000 times! I’ve also changed the background and header, added a few extra tabs and tweeted more times than I’d really like to think about.

What have been my most popular posts?
Why I Love Nicholas Sparks
All I Want Is Some Cake
Beauty Is In The Eye Of The Needle

What can you expect for the coming year? My aim is to blog once a week, and that may sometimes be once a fortnight depending on my schedule. There will be more book reviews coming your way. I’ve got two books Random House has sent me that I am currently reading and I can’t wait to share it all with you.

You can also stay tuned for celebrity news, though if you’re ever missing it, pop over to KiKi & Tea on a Friday afternoon for my celeb posts.

Thank you to all of you for reading and supporting me. I’d love to hear what you love about musings and what you’d like to see more of so please tell me in the comments.

Picture

4 comments

  1. Ashleigh · November 12, 2012

    A whole year – Well done 🙂 It’s always good to read what you have to say, my dear. Keep up the good work!

  2. Allie · November 14, 2012

    Congratulations on reaching the milestone of one year! I have greatly enjoyed hearing what you have to say on your blog, and look forward to reading further instalments! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Leave a comment