2013 a year in review

2013

It seems strange to be writing a blog post to end the year as I haven’t blogged a whole lot in 2013, but it just felt appropriate and like the right thing to do.

2013 has been an interesting year and while one of the most amazing things in my entire life happened to me this year, this year hasn’t been a great one. I have experienced some of the most stressful and upsetting situations of my life and due to the extremely personal nature, I have been unable to blog about them.

That’s why you haven’t seen many posts from me this year, not because I don’t have anything to say (I have so much to say) but because it hasn’t been appropriate to write about it, especially on the internet for the whole world to see.

But I don’t want my first post in months and my last post for 2013 to be negative so that’s all I will say. Instead, I want to focus on the good that happened this year.

This year, the most amazing man I have ever known asked me to be his wife and I am over the moon to marry him in 2014. I maintained a really great relationship with a close group of friends who make life that little bit better. I unfortunately drifted from some of my best friends, but I am thankful that we have a friendship that remains close despite our distance.

This year, I was able to laugh until I cried and cry until there were no tears left. I heard great music, read amazing books, watched fantastic movies and spent time with the people I love.

In 2014, I will get married and properly move out of home. It is my hope that in the new year, I will blog more and not be put in situations that I am unable to write about. I will make more of an effort to be a better friend to the people in my life. I will be kinder and more loving towards others. I will aim to be the best possible version of myself.

I will not make resolutions that I know I will not keep (you won’t see me quitting sugar), but simply do my best which is all anyone can ever really do.

So long 2013, you were an interesting year and I’m excited for what 2014 will bring.

Happy New Year everyone, I hope you get to spend the night and the coming year with the people you love.

Hopefully you’ll be seeing more of me in 2014.

Image

2 comments

  1. John Anthony James (@JohnJamesOZ) · December 31, 2013

    I was going to say “I hope you have a wonderful 2014” – but I don’t need to… I KNOW you are!! 🙂

    • moniquefischle · December 31, 2013

      Thanks JJ! It’s so weird knowing that this time next year I will be married, eek! I hope you have a fabulous 2014 🙂

Leave a Reply

