best australian blog’s competition people’s choice award 2012

Hello to all my lovely readers out there. I wanted to start this post by saying thank you. I only started this blog five months ago, but thanks to all your reading, I’ve had over 7,000 views which, considering I don’t post every day and it’s just me posting, is pretty incredible, so thank you!

Just a warning: this is a shameless self promoting post so if you don’t care, stop reading. You’ve been warned!

As well as being an amazing resource for writing advice and courses, the Sydney Writer’s Centre is also host to the Best Australian Blog’s Competition. As I’m trying to be noticed and to develop my writing even more, I jumped at the opportunity to enter this. Don’t get me wrong, I am not really expecting to win because the calibre of the blogs that have entered is incredible. But I’m not one to shy away from opportunity so I thought I’d give it a go and I entered.

While a judging panel makes the decisions on the winners, the People’s Choice round is open to the public to vote. So, as my loyal readers, I’m asking if you’d be amazing enough to vote for “the musings of monique” and to get your friends, family and random acquaintances to vote for me too. You can vote for as many blogs as you want but you can only vote once, so make sure you vote for “the musings of monique”. It’s really simple, just click this button below and you’ll be taken directly to the People’s Choice Award page.

People's Choice Award

Voting will close Thursday 9th May 2012 at 5pm so get in quick!

Join the conversation on Twitter using the #bestblogs2012 hashtag

Thanks in advance my lovely readers.

2 comments

  1. HeatherH · April 18, 2012

    Voted. 🙂

Leave a Reply

