#ff: the notebook of love

While this is traditionally done on Twitter and not through a blog post, this particular Twitter account deserves more than 140 characters to express how amazing it really is. Not to be confused with The Notebook (which also has a Twitter account), The Notebook Of Love is one of my favourite follows.

I stumbled upon it by chance when another person I follow retweeted them. I remember looking and thinking how profound the statement was. So I went to their Twitter profile and quickly discovered that I am in love with almost all of their tweets. If you went to my Twitter profile and looked at my favourites, it is filled with The Notebook Of Love tweets.

These are some of my favourites:
– If a star fell each time I thought about you then the moon would truly realise what loneliness is really like.
– In relationships: 1) Don’t lie. 2) Don’t cheat. 3) Don’t make promises you can’t keep.
– A real relationship has fights, trust, faith, tears, pain, arguments, patience, secrets, jealousy and LOVE!
– In a relationship, you have to accept the other person for all of who they are and not just the parts that are easy to like.

I best describe it as part relationship advice, part sweet love bits. You’ll find yourself nodding along thinking “that’s so true”.  So on this Follow Friday, I strongly urge you all to follow The Notebook Of Love – @TheNotebook. Also check out their YouTube page at https://www.youtube.com/TheNotebookOfLove

Leave a Reply

